In 2013 the Tremblay sisters founded the Studio Moov in Boisbriand, Québec. The physical activity centre for families quickly became a big success, and the idea of developing a range of training clothes to meet the needs of the clientele was quietly underway.


'The Studio allows us to test, day after day and directly in the field, our clothes. It is also here that we are daily witnessing the needs of active women. It is our own laboratory of MOOVement.''


 

Geneviève and Stéphanie Tremblay, Co-founders Moov Activewear, Studio Moov and Moov en Ligne


Geneviève and Stéphanie Tremblay, combine life experiences and are distinguished today in a third career: an entrepreneur in the field of high-performance exercise clothing. Active and accomplished, they are also proud mothers and qualified coaches..

CO-FOUNDER/ DIRECTOR CREATION AND PRODUCTION

STÉPHANIE TREMBLAY

Stéphanie worked for several years as a television production assistant. During her studies, she kept fit by performing as an aerobic instructor. A few years later, it is this passion and desire for performance that will constitute the foundations of the first Moov company: The Moov Studio. With 3 children and 3 companies she continues to give about twenty group classes per week to satisfy her hyperactive sidehyperactif.

CO-FOUNDER/BUSINESS MANAGER

GENEVIÈVE TREMBLAY

Geneviève quickly moved up the amateur sport ladder to join the first division of the National Collegiate Athletic Association (NCAA) in the United States. Following her studies, she became an oceanographer specializing in marine biology, serving as a project manager in environmental impact studies. The birth of her children led her to review her lifestyle and her passion for sport and his interest in entrepreneurship resurface.

En 2013 les soeurs Tremblay fondent le Studio Moov à Boisbriand. Le centre d’activité physique pour la famille remporte rapidement un vif succès, et l’idée de développer une gamme de vêtements d’entraînement pour répondre aux besoins de la clientèle fait tranquillement son bout de chemin.


''Le Studio nous permet de tester, jour après jour et directement sur le terrain, nos vêtements. C'est aussi ici que nous sommes témoins quotidiennement des besoins des femmes actives. C'est notre propre laboratoire du MOOVement.''

Geneviève et Stéphanie Tremblay, cumulent les expériences de vie et s’illustrent aujourd’hui dans le cadre d’une troisième carrière soit, entrepreneure dans le domaine du vêtement d’exercice performant. Actives et accomplies, elles sont également de fières mamans et des entraîneuses qualifiées.

CO-FONDATRICE / DIRECTRICE CRÉATION ET PRODUCTION

STÉPHANIE TREMBLAY

Stéphanie a travaillé pendant plusieurs années comme assistante à la réalisation télévisuelle. Pendant ses études, elle garde la forme en s’exécutant comme instructrice d’aérobie. Quelques années plus tard, c'est cette passion et cette envie de performance qui constitueront les fondements de la première entreprise Moov: Le Studio Moov. Avec 3 enfants et 3 entreprises elle continue de donner une vingtaine de cours en groupe par semaine pour satisfaire son petit côté hyperactif.

CO-FONDATRICE/DIRECTRICE DES AFFAIRES

GENEVIÈVE TREMBLAY

De son côté, Geneviève gravi rapidement les échelons du sport amateur pour joindre la première division de la National Collegiate Athletic Association (NCAA) aux États-Unis. Suite à ses études, elle deviendra océanographe spécialisée en biologie marine assurant un poste de chargée de projet en étude d'impacts environnementaux. La naissance de ses enfants, l'amène à revoir son mode de vie, sa passion du sport de même que son intérêt pour l'entrepreunariat refont surface.