The BIO--MOOVFLEX™

The Textile Revolution

We have developed the firstbiodegradable yarn that would be performant enough in the creation of high quality activewear clothing. Our leggings, capris and shorts are now made of BIO-MOOVFLEX™, our exclusive yarn.

The science behind BIO-MOOVFLEX™

We have developed an 80% biodegradable yarn for our leggings that will preserve all the same great properties as our previous leggings, that is, confort, durability, sheathing effect, versatility and breathability.

AVOIDING POLLUTION FROM MICROPLASTICS

Each time a garment from synthetic material is washed, it releases microscopic plastic particles. These microplastics flow into public sewers, go through water treatment plant and end up in our rivers, lacs and oceans by billions.

4 YEARS RATHER THAN 400

Landfills are overflowing, and clothes, wether they are made of new or recycled fabrics, second-handed or not, will end-up there anyways. UNLESS there's a way to make them disappear into nature without trace. Bio-Moovflex™ will degrade in 4 years rather than 400...

FOR EARTH'S SAKE

As a company, our environmental responsibility is not restricted to one phase of the life cycle only. Although they are essential, recycling and recuperation have their limits. We want to push the boundaries further and explore different solutions.

le bio-moovlfex™

La révolution textile

Nous avons créé la première fibre textile biodégradable qui est assez performante pour la fabrications de vêtements de sports de haute qualité. Nos leggings, capris et shorts sont désormais en BIO-MOOVFLEX™ notre fibre exclusive. 

La science derrière le BIO-MOOVFLEX™

Nous avons conçu un tissu biodégradable à 80% pour nos leggings qui garderont les mêmes standards de qualité que nos anciens produits, soit : le gainage, la versatilité, la respirabilité, le confort, la tenue en place et la durabilité.

Éviter LA pollution par le microplastique

Chaque fois qu'un vêtement en tissu synthétique est lavé il libère de minuscules brins de plastique, invisibles à l'oeil nu, qui s'écoulent dans nos égouts, à travers les usines de traitement des eaux vers nos rivières, lacs et océans par milliers de milliards.

4 ans au lieu de 400 ans

Les centres d'enfouissement débordent et tous les vêtements, qu'il soient faits de fibres recyclées ou neuves, qu'ils soient réutiliser plusieurs fois ou non, s'y retrouveront inévitablement SAUF s'ils peuvent disparaître dans la nature sans laisser de trace. Le Bio-Moovflex™ se dégradera en 4 ans plutôt qu'en 400 ans...

Pour l'avenir de la planète

En tant qu'entreprise notre responsabilité environnementale ne se limite pas à une seule phase du cycle d’exploitation. Le recyclage et la récupération, quoi qu'essentiels, ont des limites. Nous voulons repousser ces limites, élever les standards et chercher d’autres solutions.